Curt McCorkle
Lisez ce que les étudiants disent de
Curt McCorkle

Curt McCorkle

Professeur d'hébreu biblique

Quelques mots pour me présenter...

Que ta miséricorde, ô Éternel! Soit sur nous, comme nous avons mis en toi notre espérance. (Psaume 33:22)

Curt McCorkle est professeur d’hébreu biblique pour tous les niveaux (A à E) et dirige deux des sessions de Q&R hebdomadaires « Classe ouverte ». Il commence maintenant à mettre en place des aides à la traduction de la Bible avec un groupe appelé SIL, qui développe l’alphabétisation dans des groupes de langue peu diffusées éloignées et traduit la Bible dans leurs langues.

Formation

Curt McCorkle est titulaire d’une licence d’informatique de l’Oregon State University et d’un master en études bibliques du Multnomah Seminary.  Il a suivi de nombreux autres cours, dont 2 années et demie dans divers instituts à Jérusalem, étudiant non seulement la langue hébraïque, mais aussi l’archéologie et la géographie de la Terre sainte.  Au total, il a suivi des cours dans 15 lycées/ universités différents, de l’Oregon à la Floride, en passant par l’Allemagne et Israël.

Expérience professionnelle

Curt McCorkle a été l’un de nos premiers professeurs d’hébreu biblique, en novembre 2007.  Il a également enseigné la Bible au Kenya et en Allemagne. Il a commencé sa carrière professionnelle en tant qu’ingénieur informatique chez Intel Corporation, dans l’Oregon.

Curt McCorkle
See What People Say About
Curt McCorkle
image description
"We are only three sessions into this course, but Curtis is moving us along nicely. He has good visuals, helps us with connections to other helpful items like the Alphabet song in Hebrew. I find it helpful that he uses the mouse to actually make the Hebrew letters. "

Curt McCorkle

Biblical Hebrew Teacher

A Few Words About Me

Let your loving kindness, O LORD, be upon us, even as we have put our hope in you. (Ps. 33:22)

Curt is a biblical Hebrew teacher for all levels (A-E) and conducts two of the weekly “Open Class” Q&A sessions. He is now beginning to develop Bible translation aides with a group called SIL, which develops literacy in underserved remote language groups and translates the Bible into their languages.


Curt has a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from Oregon State University and a master’s in Biblical Studies from Multnomah Seminary.  He has taken many additional classes, including 2.5 years at various institutes in Jerusalem, covering not only the Hebrew language but also archaeology and geography of the Holy Land.  In total, he has taken classes at 15 different colleges/universities stretching from Oregon to Florida to Germany to Israel.

Professional Experience

Curt was one of our first biblical Hebrew teachers, beginning in November 2007.  He has also taught Bible courses in Kenya and Germany. He began his professional career as a software engineer at Intel Corporation, in Oregon.