Curt McCorkle
Sehen Sie, was die Leute über
Curt McCorkle
sagen

Curt McCorkle

Lehrer für biblisches Hebräisch

Ein paar Worte über mich

Lass deine Güte über uns walten, o Herr, denn wir schauen aus nach dir. (Ps. 33,22)

Curt ist Lehrer für biblisches Hebräisch aller Stufen (A-E) und führt zwei der wöchentlichen „Offene Klasse“-F&A-Stunden durch. Aktuell beginnt er Bibelübersetzungshilfen zu entwickeln, dabei arbeitet er mit einer Gruppe namens SIL zusammen, die Lese- und Schreibfähigkeiten in benachteiligten, entlegenen Sprachgruppen fördert und die Bibel in diese Sprachen übersetzt.

Bildung

Curt besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Informatik von der Oregon State University und einen Master-Abschluss in Bibelstudien vom Multnomah Seminary. Er hat viele weitere Kurse absolviert, darunter 2,5 Jahre an verschiedenen Instituten in Jerusalem, wo er sich nicht nur mit der hebräischen Sprache, sondern auch mit der Archäologie und Geografie des Heiligen Landes befasste. Insgesamt hat er Kurse an 15 verschiedenen Hochschulen/Universitäten besucht, von Oregon über Florida und Deutschland bis nach Israel.

Berufserfahrung

Curt war einer unserer ersten Lehrer für biblisches Hebräisch, er arbeitet seit November 2007 mit uns zusammen. Überdies hat er Bibelkurse in Kenia und Deutschland gegeben. Seine berufliche Karriere als Softwareentwickler begann er bei Intel Corporation in Oregon.

Curt McCorkle
See What People Say About
Curt McCorkle
image description
"We are only three sessions into this course, but Curtis is moving us along nicely. He has good visuals, helps us with connections to other helpful items like the Alphabet song in Hebrew. I find it helpful that he uses the mouse to actually make the Hebrew letters. "

Curt McCorkle

Biblical Hebrew Teacher

A Few Words About Me

Let your loving kindness, O LORD, be upon us, even as we have put our hope in you. (Ps. 33:22)

Curt is a biblical Hebrew teacher for all levels (A-E) and conducts two of the weekly “Open Class” Q&A sessions. He is now beginning to develop Bible translation aides with a group called SIL, which develops literacy in underserved remote language groups and translates the Bible into their languages.


Curt has a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from Oregon State University and a master’s in Biblical Studies from Multnomah Seminary.  He has taken many additional classes, including 2.5 years at various institutes in Jerusalem, covering not only the Hebrew language but also archaeology and geography of the Holy Land.  In total, he has taken classes at 15 different colleges/universities stretching from Oregon to Florida to Germany to Israel.

Professional Experience

Curt was one of our first biblical Hebrew teachers, beginning in November 2007.  He has also taught Bible courses in Kenya and Germany. He began his professional career as a software engineer at Intel Corporation, in Oregon.