Ouzi Rotem

Ouzi Rotem

Ouzi Rotem (master)
Hébreu biblique, concepteur pédagogique

Quelques mots pour me présenter...

Ouzi Rotem vit à Tel-Aviv où il enseigne l’hébreu moderne et biblique ainsi que l’araméen biblique. Il aime lire, cuisiner et écouter de la musique. Il est d’abord tombé amoureux de l’enseignement de l’hébreu, durant l’été 1994, lors de ses études en langue chinoise, au College of International Education de l’Université de Chengdu, en Chine. L’année suivante, il avait déjà obtenu son certificat d’enseignement de l’Université hébraïque pour enseigner l’hébreu, langue seconde. Ouzi Rotem croit en l’enseignement en ligne, surtout parce que ce support lui permet de partager un moment en hébreu avec des élèves du monde entier. Ouzi Rotem est fasciné par les langues. Il aime apprendre les langues et il aime pouvoir jouer un rôle dans le processus d’apprentissage d’autrui. Ouzi Rotem a une passion particulière pour la langue hébraïque qu’il trouve très intrigante dans ses diverses couches, sa richesse culturelle et sa renaissance dans l’ère moderne.

Formation

Ouzi Rotem est titutaire d’un master en langue hébraïque de l’Université de Tel Aviv. Il est également titulaire d’un master en études chinoises de l’Université de Pennsylvanie. Au cours de ses études, il s’est concentré sur la religion chinoise et les études indiennes et il a étudié plusieurs langues étrangères. Ouzi Rotem est professeur agréé d’hébreu, langue seconde, de l’École des études internationales Rothberg de l’Université hébraïque de Jérusalem.

Expérience professionnelle

Ouzi Rotem est un professeur expérimenté d’hébreu, langue seconde. Il enseigne l’hébreu à tous les niveaux depuis plus de 20, ans dans diverses universités et d’autres organismes internationaux.  Il a enseigné l’hébreu à l’Agence juive pour Israël, à l’Université de Tel-Aviv, à l’Université de Pennsylvanie, au Centre communautaire juif (JCC) de Manhattan, à New York et à l’Université hébraïque de Jérusalem, où il enseigne l’hébreu aux classes de niveau avancé.

Ouzi Rotem
See What People Say About
Ouzi Rotem

Ouzi Rotem

Ouzi Rotem, M.A.
Biblical Hebrew, Academic Developer

A Few Words About Me:

Ouzi Rotem lives in Tel Aviv, where he  teaches Modern and Biblical Hebrew as well as Biblical Aramaic. He enjoys reading, cooking and listening to music. He first fell in love with teaching Hebrew in the summer of 1994 during his studies of the Chinese language at the College of International Education at  Chengdu University in China. In the following year, he had already acquired the Hebrew University’s Teachers Certificate for teaching Hebrew as a second language. Ouzi Rotem believes in online teaching, especially because this  medium gives him the opportunity to share a Hebrew moment with people all around the globe. Ouzi is fascinated by languages. He loves learning languages and he enjoys being able to play a role in the learning process of others. Ouzi Rotem has a particular passion for the Hebrew language which he finds very intriguing in its diverse layers, its cultural richness and its history of revival in the modern era.

Education:

Ouzi Rotem holds an a M.A. degree in the Studies of the Hebrew Language from Tel Aviv University. He also holds an additional M.A. degree in Chinese Studies from the University of Pennsylvania. In his past  studies, he had focused on Chinese religion and Indian studies and he knows several foreign languages.Ouzi Rotem is a certified teacher of Hebrew as a Second Language from the Rothberg International School at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Professional Experience:

Ouzi Rotem is an experienced teacher of the Hebrew language as a second language. He has been teaching Hebrew of all levels for over 20 years in various universities and agencies all around the world.  He has taught Hebrew courses for the Jewish Agency for Israel, Tel Aviv university, University of Pennsylvania, Jewish Community Center (JCC) in Manhattan, New York, and the Hebrew University of Jerusalem where he currently  teaches Hebrew to advanced level classes.